Reflection Week 2:

The Running Dream: 

This week in The Running Dream i found it really interesting!! Jessica went back to school for the first time scine her accident, when I read this part of the chapter I felt really nervous for her because you could just feel how nervous she was when she entered the school and how I would feel if that happened to me. During all the classes Fiona was just a great friend to Jessica because she helped decrease the amount of work that she would have to catch up on, but by Fiona helping jessica with everything like when she was in hosptial, Fiona came to visit jess and gave her a teddy bear, it shows how a simple act of kindness can change the way a person thinks and feels, this would of  made jessica not feel  lonely and upset anymore. When jessica was setted next to Rosa in her maths class, she found out that rosa had cerebal paulsy and that she had been in a wheelchair for her whole life which is very sad.Rosa’s personalitiy is kind and caring. I love the book The Running Dream because all the characters in the book have such completly different personalities and that you can really feel the emotions of each one. I think that my favourite part of the book is when jessica meets Chloe because is so nice and bubbly when she meets Jessica and I could really imagine  what Chloe would look like and i really look forward to reading the next few chapters in The Running Dream!!

Leave a comment